Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal

Accelerating All Readers to Address Literacy Learning Loss (Virtual Workshop) - August 13, 2020

CC_logo_HEX_252x58px

It's my pleasure to invite you to a Collaborative Classroom professional learning virtual workshop. This live, virtual workshop will be hands-on and highly interactive. 

Accelerating All Readers to Address Literacy Learning Loss (Virtual Workshop)

Thursday, August 13 • 10:00 - 11:30 AM Eastern Time

What are the best practices that will effectively accelerate our readers who have fallen behind?With unprecedented numbers of students affected by the “COVID slide,” our instructional plans must be scalable, differentiated, grounded in the science of reading, and informed by data-driven assessments that place students at their precise points of instructional need.

In this virtual event, we’ll discuss best practices and considerations for accelerating all readers, through the lens of the research-based Systematic Instruction in Phonological Awareness, Phonics, and Sight Words (SIPPS) K–12 curriculum. To register or learn more, please click here.

To ensure the quality of our learning, space is limited. Please contact us with any questions. See below to find the contact in your area:

Anne Bartoszuk - anne@ab-curriculum.com: Maine, East Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Joe Capogreco - jcapogreco@curriculumsolutions.orgNew York

Jonette Marcus - jmarcus@collaborativeclassroom.org: Delaware and Pennsylvania

Kim Still - kstill@collaborativeclassroom.org: Connecticut and West Massachusetts

Kristy Rauch - krauch@collaborativeclassroom.org: Illinois

Mimi Vatterott - mimivatterott@charter.net: Missouri

Lynda Zins Dixon - lynda@lzdixonbooks.com: New Jersey

Wendy Sadd - wsadd@collaborativeclassroom.org: Ohio

We hope to see you online!

Kind regards,

Katy Cortelyou

Regional Director of Educational Partnerships

kcortelyou@collaborativeclassroom.org

Center for the Collaborative Classroom 

Views: 11

Comments are closed for this blog post

© 2020   Created by Deirdre MacKnight.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service